Pre last running group session

I have my last session with the running group tonight before it breaks off for the summer.  We have our 5k timed run to see if we have improved since week 1.  Ive really been looking forward to it until today that is as I’m not feeling great.  After circuits last night my knees are hurting from all the squats and the weather is just so muggy you can hardly breathe properly.  We had thunder and lightning last night and it looks like more of that tonight.  A little down heartened by it as I have been hoping to really see results but just not feeling like I have it in me tonight.

Still going though, and hoping to get a good time.  Even if I don’t I feel it’s still been worth while. 

Leave a Reply

