Night Before Tough Mudder

It’s almost here, it’s a big one, it’s actually the very first one I signed up for – Tough Mudder.  Back in March, when I was anything but fit, I agreed to do it with work.  I had been thinking about it and wanted to do it with my other half but he was anything but keen.  Didn’t believe I could do it and, although he never said it in black and white, I know he didn’t want to do it with someone who would hold him back.  Fair enough.  But first, what been happening this week?

My running group was good last night, so good in fact I managed a few PB’s!  400m, 1 km, 1 mile, 2 miles.  Nothing immense but still fastest times yet.  I also managed a run at lunch time on Tuesday with a work colleague and that felt good – until he pushed for a sprint finish and it pulled a muscle in my top leg but it feels fine now.  Today I pushed out another 5k – no weights as circuits at work on Wednesday was still hurting my shoulders so I’m trying to be sensible.  Rest days don’t feel good at all though.  However, today’s 5k, another PB!  One I’m very pleased with!  Sub 26 mins is not far away!! 

So yeah, tomorrow.  I would be lying if I didn’t admit to being a little nervous, the water obstacles are playing on my mind a little, but I am surprisingly excited more than anything.  I am completely determined to complete the course and do all the obstacles.  Gutted there’s no bling but hey, there will be interesting photos to say the least….  Bus leaves at 6am (wtf!) so I’ve got red bull chilling and the comfiest of clothes to throw on – I’m taking my T In The Park hoody circa 2009′ oh yeah.

  
Wish me luck! 

Leave a Reply

